Jimmy Gaona
(214) 641-1143
Safety Officer
Richard Gibson
Position Open!
We need a volunteer!
2022 Angelo RC Annual Texas Indoor New Years Fly-In
Angelo R/C Inc. is proud to present the 16th annual Texas Indoor New Years (TINY) Fly-In. March 4th, 5th & 6th, 2022.

 Please Support our
TINY Sponsors!
 Come fly the friendliest skies indoors!
This is an AMA sanctioned event. Current AMA card required to fly. 
For more infor-mation, call Mark Greer, CD (325) 450-0635 or e-mail .  Visit our Facebook page at:
8am-1pm: Pilot Access for Setup. Open flying until 1pm.
1pm: Raffle drawing
2pm: Fast delta demo, afterwards open flying.
3 pm: Balloon bust.
4 pm: Night flying session, afterward resume open flying
4:30pm-Midnight: Open flying (Pilots Only).
Midnight all out of building.
16th Annual TINY Fly-In Schedule of Events (Tenative)!
Previous Indoor Fly-In Pages
To see additional information from previous events, click on one of the Indoor Fly-In buttons below to see items from past years.
8am-1pm: Pilot Access for Setup. Open flying until 1pm.
1 pm-2pm: balloon bust #1, afterward resume open flying.
2 pm: Fast Delta demo, afterward resume open flying.
3 pm: TINY survivor
4 pm: Night flying session, afterward resume open flying
4:30 pm: Balloon bust #2, afterward, open flying.
5:00pm-Midnight: Open flying.
Midnight: All out of building everything unplugged.
  1. All Pilots flying in our event must have a current AMA membership.
  2. Pilots will have access into the Coliseum from 8am to Midnight on Friday, Saturday & Sunday (March 4th, 5th, 6th). Pilots can enter through the East entrance ramp of the Coliseum. Setup tables are on a 1st come 1st serve basis.
  3. Landing fees are $25/day with 2 raffle tickets, $60/3 day pass with 10 raffle tickets. You can register and pay for the landing fees below or at the day of the event.
  4. A catered meal will be available for purchase on Saturday night. Cost for the meal will be around $15 per person. Sign up for the meal at the registration desk by 5pm. In the past, the meal consists of BBQ, sides, tea and dessert.
  5. If you have any questions about the TINY Fly-In, please contact the Contest Director, Mark Greer, at 325-450-0635 or email at "".
The address is 50 E 43rd st, San Angelo, TX, 76903
Thanks to everyone who attended this year's event. Below are videos and photographs of this year's event.
As always there was plenty of pit area with ample electrical outlets. The floor of the coliseum is 100’ by 200’ with a 65’ minimum ceiling rig height and over 80' in the center! We will have a 16oz/3s limit on all models, and co-axial helicopters only. AMA membership is required to fly. We can honor AMA parkflyers insurance at this event as well. If you have lost your card, I can verify you through the web if you know your AMA number. Anyone I can't verify, will have to join to be able to fly per AMA rules! Please understand this is out of my hands.

The landing fee was $25 per day with 2 raffle tickets, or $60 for the 3 day weekend which will include 10 raffle tickets. We also have a family package which will cover one parent and up to 3 of their kids for $120 and 20 raffle tickets!
Public visitors are also welcome! The front doors will be open to the public on Saturday from 9 AM to 8 PM and Sunday from 10 AM to 5 PM. Since Friday is our set up day, per our contract it is for pilots only, The front doors will be locked and pilots and their guests only will be let in through the west side door. Friday is still a flying day, so plan on having fun!

While we will have a few scheduled events throughout the days, the bulk of the flying time as always is for open flying. This is going to be some serious fun, so don’t be the guy wishing you had come, COME!!!

Click on the flyer above to view the full sized PDF file.

Additional Pilot Information!
Pilots hours are 8 AM till midnight all three days. While you can get there as early as you want, per our contract I can't let you in until 8 AM so you might as well sleep in. The lights go off at midnight and we have to be vacated by then every night.
Gary Jones 2022 TINY Event Video